Something New

To the rhythm of “Tomorrow Comes Today” by Gorillaz

I wake up wishing for something new,
People tell me, “change is you”
I look inside but i cant find,
the one thing that of which the world is blind.
Maybe I’m just blind to it too,
Will I have any luck in asking you?
Well,
I’m wishing, I’m wishing for something new.

Lucid dreams seem a window to,
another world where you’re not you.
I go through the paces well
i even know head from tail.
Then my vision blurs and clears
I wake up and see i’m still hear
Is it wrong to love that other world more?
Is this nothing more than a door?
Well
I’m wishing, I’m wishing for something new.

People want what they can’t see,
Its only an idea to you and me.
It mostly exists in our minds
or 1’s and 0’s on a line.
Code that leads to more code.
C++ and Python go
When will we wake and see,
this paper is a useless tree.
Well,
I’m wishing, I’m wishing for something new.

Have an opinion?

